Search

Friday, May 13, 2016
0 comments

Why you share your Wi-Fi password said Windows 10

1:51 AMFriday, May 13, 2016
Share on Facebook  Tweet  Share  Pin
Microsoft is removing part of its disputed Wi-Fi Sense feature from Windows ten. "We have removed the Wi-Fi Sense feature that allows you to share Wi-Fi networks together with your contacts and to be mechanically connected to networks shared by your contacts," says Microsoft's Gabe Aul. "The cost of change the code to keep this feature operating combined with low usage and low demand created this not price any investment."

Why you share your Wi-Fi password said Windows 10


Wi-Fi Sense was originally introduced on Windows Phone and then updated and included with Windows ten. It's a feature that enables you to automatically hook up with open hotspots, and share your Wi-Fi passwords with contacts. Some security experts had expressed issues over Windows ten mechanically connecting to open hotspots, but Microsoft is keeping this feature in place. Wi-Fi Sense's password sharing feature generated superfluous noise from individuals WHO did not comprehend it wasn't sharing all Wi-Fi passwords by default, but Microsoft has clearly received enough information and feedback to show that it is not wide used.

Microsoft just discharged a new Windows ten build for testers, and will take away the Wi-Fi Sense secret sharing as a part of the day of remembrance Update due within the summer. Microsoft continues to tweak its Anniversary Update, and therefore the latest build includes real-time net notifications in Microsoft Edge and the ability to use swipe gestures to navigate back and forward within the browser. Windows 10 day of remembrance Update is expected to be discharged to
Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection Software

0 comments :

Post a Comment

 
Toggle Footer
Top